„The Music of Europe“: Spain







Concert complex "Bulgaria"

Rafael SALINAS piano

Works by Antonio Soler , Domenico Scarlatti, Isaac Manuel Albéniz, Enrique Granados, Manuel de Falla


“The Music of Europe” is a series of 28 concerts featuring the music of the 28 member states of the European Union. They will be performed by leading Bulgarian musicians, students from the National Academy of Music and musicians from the respective member states.

The concerts will take place in the chamber hall "Bulgaria" at 19:00 every Monday from January to June 2018, during the Bulgarian Presidency of the Council of the EU. We have selected the dates for the concerts according to the national holidays of the member-states.

The first concert on 2 January is dedicated to Estonia, the country which held the Presidency in the previous six months, and the last concert of the series is dedicated to Austria, the country which will take the Presidency over from Bulgaria.

The selection of music consists of classical masterpieces and contemporary musical samples alike. Acclaimed Bulgarian musicians, young talents with a bright future, and internationally renowned European musicians will perform as soloists.

Entrance is free for all concerts.

The event on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/181969975730658/

Promo video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g5OXUrhSAw8&feature=youtu.be




12 March 2018 | Monday



„The magic of Spanish music and how it can help us in our musical development“



The Music of Spain

Contact persons

Kremena Nikolova


[email protected]

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.

Accept Refuse More