„The Music of Europe“: Finland







Concert complex "Bulgaria"

Maik PERU violin

Petar KIRILOV alto

Alek TSANOV violoncello

Georgi BOYKIN piano

Yana UZUNOVA mezzosopran

Radostina PAVLOVA soprano

Melinda HRISTOVA soprano

Emili RAZBOYNIKOVA soprano

Svetlin HRISTOV piano

Simeon ZLATKOV piano

Lili BOGDANOVA piano

Sara PANOSYAN violin

Maria VASSILEVA violoncello

Daria YOVCHEVA piano

National Music Academy “Prof. Pancho Vladigerov” - Sofia

Works by Jean Sibelius, Einojuhani Rautavaara, Magnus Lindberg


“The Music of Europe” is a series of 28 concerts featuring the music of the 28 member states of the European Union. They will be performed by leading Bulgarian musicians, students from the National Academy of Music and musicians from the respective member states.

The concerts will take place in the chamber hall "Bulgaria" at 19:00 every Monday from January to June 2018, during the Bulgarian Presidency of the Council of the EU. We have selected the dates for the concerts according to the national holidays of the member-states.

The first concert on 2 January is dedicated to Estonia, the country which held the Presidency in the previous six months, and the last concert of the series is dedicated to Austria, the country which will take the Presidency over from Bulgaria.

The selection of music consists of classical masterpieces and contemporary musical samples alike. Acclaimed Bulgarian musicians, young talents with a bright future, and internationally renowned European musicians will perform as soloists.

Entrance is free for all concerts.

The event on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/1868098676834615/

Promo video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g5OXUrhSAw8&feature=youtu.be 

Contact persons

Kremena Nikolova


[email protected]

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.

Accept Refuse More