Taxation: 2 jurisdictions removed from EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions


Photo: European Union

On 25 May 2018, the Council removed the Bahamas and Saint Kitts and Nevis from the EU's list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions.

The EU’s list is contributing to on-going efforts to prevent tax fraud and promote good governance worldwide. It was established in December 2017.

“Having fewer jurisdictions on the list is a measure of the success of the listing process. As jurisdictions around the world work to reform their tax policies, our challenge for the rest of the year will be to see that their commitments have been correctly implemented.”

Vladislav Goranov, minister for finance of Bulgaria, which currently holds the Council presidency

The list is contained in annex I of conclusions adopted by the Council in December 2017.

Read the full press release here.

Visit the meeting the page on the website of the Council of the European Union.

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.

Accept Refuse More