Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures in view of Russias actions destabilising the situation in Ukraine


Photo: Ms Federica MOGHERINI, High Representative of the EU for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy.

Copyright: European Union

On 21 December 2017, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2017/2426.

The Council Decision renews the existing restrictive measures until 31 July 2018.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro and Albania, the EFTA country Norway, member of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine align themselves with this Council Decision.

Read more on the website of the Council of the European Union.

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.

Accept Refuse More